ICMI's Top 50 Thought Leaders to Follow on Twitter: 2016 Edition
Empowering contact center excellence for 30 years!

ICMI's Top 50 Thought Leaders to Follow on Twitter: 2016 Edition

During this season of celebration and reflection, we’d like to pause and give thanks for the shining lights in the contact center industry.  We’re incredibly grateful for the thought leaders who help educate, inspire, and motivate the customer service industry. ICMI's Top 50 Thought Leaders on Twitter

For the past three years, ICMI has compiled a list of the top 50 thought leaders to follow on Twitter. In keeping with tradition, we asked members of our community to nominate their favorite thought leaders for this list. This year we received hundreds of votes and used these criteria to narrow down the selections:

  • The number of nominations received
  • The number of followers on Twitter
  • The frequency, regularity, and relevancy of tweets

Thank you to everyone who cast their votes and helped shape this list, and congratulations to everyone who made the top 50! We’re thankful to be a part of such a smart and passionate community of professionals!

If you’re not doing so already, we highly encourage you to find each of these thought leaders on Twitter, and follow them for regular insight, advice, and customer service humor. You can download a full roster in PDF form here.

Know someone who deserves to make the cut next year? Stay tuned in mid-2017 for details on the next nomination period!

Without further ado (and in alphabetical order), ICMI’s Top 50 Thought Leaders on Twitter: 2016   #ICMI50


  1. Teresa Allen | @TeresaAllen | Customer Service Expert & Speaker
  2. Mike Aoki | @mikeaoki | Customer Service Speaker & Trainer
  3. Roy Atkinson | @royatkinson | Sr. Writer & Analyst, HDI
  4. Chip Bell | @ChipRBell | Keynote Speaker & Author
  5. Alan Berkson | @berkson0 | TEDx Speaker
  6. Mark Bernhardt | @ImMarkBernhardt | Business Analyst & Experience Architect
  7. Jeanne Bliss | @jeannebliss | Cofounder of Customer Experience Professionals Association
  8. Nate Brown | @CustomerIsFirst | Blogger & Speaker
  9. Brad Cleveland | @bradcleveland | Author & Consultant; Senior Advisor, Founder of ICMI
  10. Marsha Collier | @marshacollier | Author & Speaker; Founder & Host of #CustServ chat
  11. Steve Curtin | @enthused | Author & Blogger
  12. Neil Davey | @neilcdavey | Journalist at Sift Media
  13. Jenny Dempsey | @jennysuedempsey | Blogger & Customer Service Manager for DMV.org
  14. Steve DiGioia | @SteveDiGioia | Customer Service Trainer & Coach
  15. Peter Gregg | @pfgregg | Customer Advocate
  16. Susan Hash | @susanhash | Editor of Contact Center Pipeline
  17. Sean Hawkins | @seanbhawkins | Customer Service Leader, Speaker & Speaker
  18. Al Hopper | @AlHopper_ | Co-founder of Social Path Solutions; Co-host of #CustServ chat
  19. Jeremy Hyde | @jeremyhyde_ | Board of Directors for MWCCA
  20. Shep Hyken | @hyken | Keynote Speaker & NYT Bestselling Author
  21. Ian Jacobs | @iangjacobs | Senior Analyst at Forrester
  22. Nancy Jamison | @nancyjami | Analyst at Frost & Sullivan
  23. Doug Lipp | @DougLipp | Keynote Speaker & Author of Disney U
  24. Erica Marois | @ericamarois | Community Strategist, ICMI
  25. Flavio Martins | @flavmartins | COO at DigiCert
  26. Scott McKain | @scottmckain | Keynote Speaker & Author
  27. Dustie Mercer | @Nichole_Mercer | Director of Call Center Operations, Renaissance Dental
  28. Debi Mongan | @debimongan | Customer Service Consultant & Blogger
  29. Blake Michelle Morgan | @BlakeMichelleM | Customer Experience Author & Speaker
  30. Tricia Morris | @triciaemorris | Senior Product Marketing Manager, Microsoft
  31. Kate Nasser | @katenasser | The People Skills Coach
  32. Andrew Neff | @andrewincontact | Chief Marketing Officer at Luminali
  33. Jessica Noble | @jessicajnoble | Customer Experience Transformer
  34. Todd Noftall | @toddmnoftall | Hospitality & Guest Experience Blogger
  35. Leslie O’Flahavan | @LeslieO | E-WRITE Principal
  36. Scott Ontiveroz | @scottontiveroz | Co-host of #Luv4Social chat
  37. Greg Ortbach | @gregortbach | Co-host of #CustServ chat
  38. Nancy Porte | @nporte | VP of Customer Experience at Verint
  39. Bill Quiseng | @billquiseng | Speaker, Blogger and Writer
  40. Sarah Reed | @stealeyreed | Editor of Relate by Zendesk
  41. Jim Rembach | @beyondmorale | Host of the FastLeader Podcast
  42. Justin Robbins | @justinmrobbins | Group Content Director, HDI & ICMI
  43. Julie Rodriguez | @JulieMRodriguez | Contact Center Operations & Training Executive
  44. Patrick Russell | @Patrick_SaaS | Marketer of CCaaS and WFO software solutions
  45. Anna Sabryan | @annasabryan | Product Manager at Oracle
  46. Doug Sandler | @djdoug | Author, Blogger and Host of MrNiceGuy Podcast
  47. Jeff Toister | @toister | Author, Speaker, Blogger and Trainer
  48. Neal Topf | @nealtopf | President of Callzilla
  49. Adam Toporek | @adamtoporek | Customer Service Keynote Speaker
  50. Jeremy Watkin | @jtwatkin | Blogger & Head of Quality for FCR


Topics: Social Media, Learning & Development

Related

More from ICMI editors

Comments

Leave a comment

Please sign in to leave a comment. If you don't have an account you can register for free here.

Forgot username or password?

   

QuickPoll

On average, how much time do your supervisors/managers spend coaching their team of representatives?

1-5 hours per week
6-10 hours per week
11-15 hours per week
16-20 hours per week
21 or more hours per week
More Polls